4.94/5
Howard Kimmel, DPM -  - Podiatrist

Buckeye Foot Care

Howard Kimmel, DPM

Podiatrist located in Beachwood, OH & Brook Park, OH

34 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Howard Kimmel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Kimmel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
LAURA S.
Submitted 03/10/19
Dr. Kimmel’s bedside manner and ability to make a patient feel comfortable and safe in his care is what is missing in the healthcare field. He is trustworthy and competent in his field. His humor and knowledge made the nerves of my surgery disappear. He did an exceptional job and encouraged a recovery at a pace that was tailored to my personal needs. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a podiatrist they can trust.
Aruna S.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Kimmel is personable, helpful, and direct. Would definitely visit again!
Briana H.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Kimmel has a great bedside matter which made me feel very comfortable. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable, accessible and pleasant! Would refer him to any and everyone that I know in need of his service. Thank you!
Sherlon H.
Submitted 02/26/19
I wish that I had found Dr. Kimmel prior to my experiences with previous foot doctors. Post surgery he has made me feel as if he really cares about my recovery and the success of the surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a Podiatrist.
Zetta W.
Submitted 02/22/19
Dr. Kimmel is a very caring person. And he takes very good care of my feet. Thanks
SAM L.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Kimmel is the BEST! My son was nervous to see a podiatrist, and Dr. Kimmel went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable. Highly recommend!!
William L.
Submitted 02/07/19
My problem was quickly treated and I appreciated Dr. K’s skill.
Candice M.
Submitted 02/01/19
In and out and had a great time and experience
Lynn W.
Submitted 01/16/19
If you are looking for a Brilliant Foot Dr. experienced with all phases of foot problems look no more. My mother was told that she was going to loose her foot so we went to Dr. Kimmel for a second opinion, He immediately found the problem. He arranged for my mother to have surgery to correct the issue and then he saved her foot. He is very caring and explained everything in detail we are very happy to have found Dr. Kimmel. Thank you for everything Dr. Kimmel!
Suzanne A.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Kimmel was awesome!! I was in so much pain with Plantar Fasciitis, explained stretches before going to a steroid shot. Also, was great with my 12 year old with his "inward heels". Go see him if you having problems!!! Receptionist is fantastic too :)
NANCY B.
Submitted 12/22/18
Having had extended pain from plantar fasciitis/spurs, he gave me options to try before buying orthotics. Never pushed to sell any services. I will go back & recommend going to him.
Jeanine K.
Submitted 12/16/18
Dr. Kimmel took the time to explain why I had the problem. He gave suggestions to try and prevent problen from re-occuring.
Joy D.
Submitted 11/10/18
He explained the diagnosis to you so that you understand what is going on and plus he is very fast you do not have to wait for a hour to be seen
BETHANY J.
Submitted 11/08/18
Excellent
Patricia N.
Submitted 11/08/18
Prompt, professional, to the point.
TERRY W.
Submitted 10/26/18
Was a great visit
Dean T.
Submitted 10/12/18
Dr. Kimmel is very patient service oriented with a comforting, confident manner.
SARAH R.
Submitted 10/11/18
So far so good
HANNAH M.
Submitted 09/27/18
I was able to get an appt the same day I called. The visit was quick and efficient. He described the problem, causes, remedy, and how to continue to care for it to heal in good detail as well as follow up care if needed. Very friendly and personable Dr. Highly recommend!
Joy D.
Submitted 09/27/18
Dr Kimmel were very gentle he was very concern about my pain he were very kind

Insurance & Billing

Our office accepts most insurances, PPO's and HMO plans including many that are not listed here, so please call (216) 267-0304 or (440) 269-1488 if you do not see your plan listed to confirm that your insurance is covered.
Accepted Payments: Cash, Check, Visa, Mastercard, DIscover, American Express, CareCredit

Aetna
BCBS
Humana
Medicaid
Medical Mutual
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location