4.95/5
Howard Kimmel, DPM -  - Podiatrist

Buckeye Foot Care

Howard Kimmel, DPM

Podiatrist located in Beachwood, OH & Brook Park, OH

43 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Howard Kimmel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Kimmel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Marie O.
Submitted 05/09/19
Great bed side manner. Considers price and doesn’t rush you out
Diane M.
Submitted 04/26/19
I was very pleased to get an appointment quickly. I even had a question after I left the appointment, sent an email, and received a response. Excellent service.
Lynn D.
Submitted 04/26/19
Easy to get an appt. Pleasant office staff. Good experience with the doctor.
Lynn D.
Submitted 04/25/19
Decent amount of time before I was scene.
Lara H.
Submitted 04/23/19
I have been seeing Dr. Kimmel from time to time over the past 20 years. He is very knowledgeable and detail oriented. He always listens to the concerns of his patients and takes his time explaining the best options available. He is my favorite physician and I trust him with not only my care but the care of my family. Thanks Dr. Kimmel for helping relieve my foot pain over the years. You are one of a kind.
David W.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. K was very polite and helpful. David Wesner
James T.
Submitted 04/19/19
Excellent care, always takes extra time with my complex case. Highly recommend.
Annmarie K.
Submitted 04/04/19
Personalized attention. Thoughtful diagnosis. A great visit. Thanks Dr. K!
Ingrid A.
Submitted 03/26/19
This is a first time for me. Office Mgr is warm, and friendly. Dr Kimmel nice and personable. In and out in 45 minutes
LAURA S.
Submitted 03/10/19
Dr. Kimmel’s bedside manner and ability to make a patient feel comfortable and safe in his care is what is missing in the healthcare field. He is trustworthy and competent in his field. His humor and knowledge made the nerves of my surgery disappear. He did an exceptional job and encouraged a recovery at a pace that was tailored to my personal needs. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a podiatrist they can trust.
Aruna S.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Kimmel is personable, helpful, and direct. Would definitely visit again!
Briana H.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Kimmel has a great bedside matter which made me feel very comfortable. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable, accessible and pleasant! Would refer him to any and everyone that I know in need of his service. Thank you!
Sherlon H.
Submitted 02/26/19
I wish that I had found Dr. Kimmel prior to my experiences with previous foot doctors. Post surgery he has made me feel as if he really cares about my recovery and the success of the surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a Podiatrist.
Zetta W.
Submitted 02/22/19
Dr. Kimmel is a very caring person. And he takes very good care of my feet. Thanks
SAM L.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Kimmel is the BEST! My son was nervous to see a podiatrist, and Dr. Kimmel went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable. Highly recommend!!
William L.
Submitted 02/07/19
My problem was quickly treated and I appreciated Dr. K’s skill.
Candice M.
Submitted 02/01/19
In and out and had a great time and experience
Lynn W.
Submitted 01/16/19
If you are looking for a Brilliant Foot Dr. experienced with all phases of foot problems look no more. My mother was told that she was going to loose her foot so we went to Dr. Kimmel for a second opinion, He immediately found the problem. He arranged for my mother to have surgery to correct the issue and then he saved her foot. He is very caring and explained everything in detail we are very happy to have found Dr. Kimmel. Thank you for everything Dr. Kimmel!
Suzanne A.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Kimmel was awesome!! I was in so much pain with Plantar Fasciitis, explained stretches before going to a steroid shot. Also, was great with my 12 year old with his "inward heels". Go see him if you having problems!!! Receptionist is fantastic too :)
NANCY B.
Submitted 12/22/18
Having had extended pain from plantar fasciitis/spurs, he gave me options to try before buying orthotics. Never pushed to sell any services. I will go back & recommend going to him.

Insurance & Billing

Our office accepts most insurances, PPO's and HMO plans including many that are not listed here, so please call (216) 267-0304 or (440) 269-1488 if you do not see your plan listed to confirm that your insurance is covered.
Accepted Payments: Cash, Check, Visa, Mastercard, DIscover, American Express, CareCredit

Aetna
BCBS
Humana
Medicaid
Medical Mutual
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location